我们的团队

经验丰富的 StHealth Capital Advisory 团队可降低投资风险并提供高增长的战略。

我们评估退出机会:IPO、二级和战略销售以及版税货币化
  • BDC 通过早期投资,提供了接触到该专家管理团队的机会和显著的上升潜力。
组合业务计划,验证或修改预测
  • 通过监管的要求,进行临床、医学或科学指导
  • 确认并促进国内和国际的商业发展伙伴关系
  • 确认降低成本、增加利润的机会
将投资公司管理层并入 StHealth Capital咨询委员会
  • 在众多卓越的机构中以隶属关系或经验为代表

Derek Taller 博士

首席执行官

Derek Taller 博士曾担任 LG Investments 的董事总经理,这是一家在纽约由多个家族管理的公司。Taller 博士在医疗保健领域拥有广泛的专业知识,他发起、组织和执行了公私投资和融资交易。通过管理多个医疗保健股票投资组合和形成基金工具,帮助执行利润丰厚的企业战略和合作伙伴关系,他进一步证明了其专业知识。

Taller 博士专注于创新产品技术、战略、增长、管理层收购和全球战略联盟。他的战略旨在通过数据分析、卓越的创新和全球化,强调转型医疗和雷达下的市场机会。他还专注于通过国内大型医院网络和海外国家以渠道分销产品。Taller 博士还参与制定政策,以促进突破性医疗产品的采用。

在加入 StHealth Capital 之前,Taller 博士是 Benchmark 的高级经理,参与了医疗基金工具的组建。他在收购方面有丰富经验,包括担任 XMark Partners 的投资组合经理,以及在公共投资保健基金的 Stratix 资产管理公司当管理。

此前,Taller 博士曾在纽约医学院/洛克菲勒大学、伦敦国王学院、普林斯顿大学、加州大学伯克利分校和加州大学旧金山分校进行过研究。他拥有新泽西州癌症研究所 RWJ 医学院的博士学位,和加州大学伯克利分校的分子生物学学士学位。

David Lessen 博士

首席财务官/首席运营官

David Lessen 博士有超过25年的财务经验。他以前是首席财务官和大脑评估系统董事会成员,该系统生产了美国食品和药物管理局批准的第一台用于检测和测量痴呆和认知障碍的医疗设备 “Cognivue”。同时,他还是 Atlas Financial Partners 的常务董事,该公司为客户提供专有的结构化财务解决方案。

此前,Lessen 博士在投资银行和资本市场有大约20年的工作资历。他在瑞银投资银行(UBS Investment Bank)从事了九年,曾任全球医疗保健集团(Global Healthcare Group)董事总经理,领导了超过120亿美元的可转换债券融资,及发起了医疗保健行业的权益衍生品交易。他还曾担任 Broadpoint Gleacher 的董事总经理和可转换债券发行主管,并曾在苏黎世资本市场、摩根大通、多伦多多米尼克和高盛担任过多个资本市场职务。

Lessen 博士在康奈尔大学获得机械工程学士学位和航空航天工程硕士学位。他在伦斯勒理工学院获得理论和应用力学博士学位,在康奈尔大学约翰逊管理研究生院获得工商管理硕士学位。

Robert G.W. Brown 博士,FAPS, FIEE, FInstP, MAE

执行董事会成员/技术和创新负责人

Brown 博士以前是美国物理学会(AIP)、AIP 出版司库和特斯拉基金会副主席的董事会成员。

Brown 博士领导美国物理学会(AIP)担任首席执行官。AIP 共有12万名科学家。此前,Brown 博士在罗克韦尔柯林斯先进技术中心领导纳米等离子体研究技术活动。

他还担任英国物理研究所执行主任,以及欧洲夏普实验室光电研究与开发主管。他的科学技术专长是激光、光子学、纳米技术和光子医学。

在英国国防部位于英格兰马尔文的“皇家雷达设施”中,Brown 博士负责发明新的探测器、电子相关器、APD 光电探测器、激光二极管、液晶显示器和光纤技术,这些技术后来发展成为喷气发动机实验的成功产品。它在大分子,美国潜艇,在航天飞机上有更多的应用。他拥有55项专利,并在各种科学期刊上发表了超过120篇同行评审的研究论文。

Brown 博士因“杰出的技术转让”获得英国国防部奖,并因新激光二极管发明获得夏普公司(日本)奖。他的英国物理研究所团队于2000年在伦敦白金汉宫获得了女王企业奖。

他是著名的贝克曼激光研究所和医学诊所的兼职全职教授,也是加州大学欧文分校计算机科学系的客座教授。此前,他曾在加州卡尔斯巴德的 Ostendo Technologies 担任首席技术官,这是一家专业的展示公司。

他是欧洲科学和艺术学院(欧洲学术)的当选成员,英国诺丁汉大学的特别教授。他也是美国物理学会、英国物理学会和电子工程师学会的研究员。 此外,他还是 CRC 出版社出版的《光电手册》的主编。他是 CRC  “光学与光电”” 系列丛书的联合主编。他曾四次担任 OSA 国际光子相关会议的联合主席,以及随后相关的应用光学专题的编辑。

他曾在美国和英国的许多公司和政府研究中心担任顾问,尤其是在美国宇航局微重力实验咨询委员会和英国内政部(国土安全部等效机构)科学技术参考委员会担任顾问。

Brown 博士在中国、日本、俄罗斯、韩国以及美国和欧盟都有丰富的营商经验。

Our Team

Experienced StHealth Capital Advisory Team reduces investments risks and provides high-growth strategy

Evaluates exit opportunities: IPOs, secondary and strategic sales as well as royalty monetization
  • BDC provides access to this expert management team and significant upside potential through early investment
Validation or modification of portfolio business plan & forecasts
  • Clinical, Medical, or Scientific guidance through Regulatory requirements
  • Identification and facilitation of commercial and business development partnerships, both domestic and international
  • Identify cost-cutting, revenue enhancement opportunities
Portfolio company management absorbed into StHealth Capital’s advisory board
  • Represented by affiliations or experience at many premier institutions

Derek Taller, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Derek Taller previously served as Managing Director of LG Investments, a New York-based Multi-Family Office. Dr. Taller has a broad range of expertise in healthcare, and has originated, structured and executed both public and private investment and financing deals. His expertise is further demonstrated by his involvement in leading companies that he supported through managing multiple healthcare equity portfolios and forming fund vehicles to help execute on lucrative corporate strategies and partnerships.

Dr. Taller focuses on innovative product technologies, strategy, growth, management buyouts and global strategic alliances. His strategy emphasizes transformational healthcare and under-the-radar market opportunities through data analytics, superior innovation, and globalization. He also focuses on a distribution channel for products through large domestic hospital networks and in overseas countries. Dr. Taller is also involved in policy making to advance the adoption of breakthrough medical products.

Prior to StHealth Capital, Dr. Taller was a Senior Manager at Benchmark and was involved in the formation of a healthcare fund vehicle. His buy-side experience also spans from being a Portfolio Manager at Xmark Partners to Stratix Asset Management where he managed a healthcare fund for public investments.

Previously, Dr. Taller conducted research at New York Medical/Rockefeller, King’s College London, Princeton, UC Berkeley and UCSF. He holds a Ph.D. from the Cancer Institute of New Jersey-RWJ Medical School and an A.B. in Molecular Biology from U.C. Berkeley.

David Lessen, Ph.D.

Chief Financial Officer / Chief Operating Officer

Dr. David Lessen has over 25 years of financial experience. He was previously the Chief Financial Officer and member of the Board of Directors of Cerebral Assessment Systems, which produced Cognivue, the first FDA-cleared medical device for the detection and measurement of dementia and cognitive impairment. Concurrently, he was a Managing Director at Atlas Financial Partners, which provides proprietary structured financial solutions for corporate clients.

Previously, Dr. Lessen worked for approximately 20 years in investment banking and capital markets. He worked for nine of those years at UBS Investment Bank, where he was a Managing Director in the Global Healthcare Group and led the origination of more than $12 billion notional amount of convertible bond financings and equity derivative transactions in the Healthcare sector. He has also been a Managing Director and Head of Convertible Bond Origination at Broadpoint Gleacher and previously held various capital markets positions at Zurich Capital Markets, JP Morgan, Toronto Dominion and Goldman Sachs.

Dr. Lessen received both a BSc in Mechanical Engineering and a Master’s degree in Aerospace Engineering from Cornell University. He received a Ph.D. in Theoretical and Applied Mechanics from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and an MBA from Cornell University’s Johnson Graduate School of Management.

Dr. Robert G.W. Brown FAPS, FIEE, FInstP, MAE

Executive Board Member / Technology and Innovation Leader

Dr. Brown was formerly a Board Member at the American Institute of Physics (AIP), AIP Publishing Treasurer and Vice Chairman of the Tesla Foundation Board.

Dr. Brown led the American Institute of Physics (AIP) as Chief Executive Officer. The AIP comprises around 120,000 scientists in total. Previously, Dr. Brown led the Nano plasmonic research technical activities at Rockwell Collins Advanced Technology Center.

He has also served as Executive Director of the UK Institute of Physics, and Head of Optoelectronics Research and Development for Sharp Laboratories of Europe. His scientific & technical specialties are lasers, photonics, nanotechnology, and photonic-medicine.

​At the UK Ministry of Defence’s ‘Royal Radar Establishment’ in Malvern, England, Dr. Brown was responsible for inventing new detector, electronic correlator, APD photodetector, laser-diode, liquid-crystal display, and optical-fiber technologies that have since been developed into successful products for experiments involving jet engines, macromolecules, US submarines, with additional applications aboard the Space Shuttle. He holds 55 Patents and has published over 120 peer-reviewed research papers in various scientific journals.

Dr. Brown won the UK MoD Prize for “Outstanding Technology Transfer” and a Sharp Corporation (Japan) Prize for novel laser diode invention. His UK Institute of Physics team collected the Queen’s Award for Enterprise in 2000 at Buckingham Palace, London.

He is an Adjunct Full Professor in the prestigious Beckman Laser Institute and Medical Clinic, and is a Visiting Professor in the Department of Computer Science, at the University of California, Irvine. Previously he was CTO at Ostendo Technologies, in Carlsbad, California, a specialist displays company.

He is an elected member of the European Academy of the Sciences and Arts (Academia Europaea), and a Special Professor at the University of Nottingham in the UK. He is also a Fellow of the American Physical Society, at the UK Institute of Physics, and the Institute of Electronic Engineers.

Additionally, he is Editor-in-Chief of the “Handbook of Optoelectronics” published by CRC Press. He was co-Editor-in-Chief of the CRC Press Book Series in “Optics and Optoelectronics”. He has been co-Chairman of the OSA’s International Photon Correlation Conference four times, and editor of subsequent related special issues of Applied Optics.

He has served as a consultant to many companies and government research centers in the USA and UK, most notably on NASA’s Microgravity Experimental Advisory Board and on the UK Home Office (Homeland Security Department equivalent) Science and Technology Reference Committee.

Dr. Brown has extensive business experience in China, Japan, Russia, and South Korea, as well as in the USA and EU.